Questioning The Media

I can definitely name the advertisers I feel that are targeting me. Nike, Levi, Apple, and Dodge commonly pop up on my browsing sites. It is obvious that they are trying to target me because these are the site I spend most of my time on. I don’t really think it’s a big deal, if anything its helpful because when I am ready to purchase something, thanks to the many ads I have an idea of where to go. I also understand the problems people could have with it because it invades on your privacy but I think a solution would be to give users the option to turn trackers off, if that isn’t already a thing.

Leave a Reply

