Questioning The Media

I usually get my news from the internet. I will see a shared post on my social media feed and go research it myself. when I say “research” I mean by clicking the first few results on Google. I very rarely if any read newspapers, watch television, or listen to radio. I believe the advantage of getting your news from online is the quickness I receive it. The down side would probably be the liableness of the information and time it takes to verify.

1 thought on “Questioning The Media”

  1. I too get my news from the internet and very rarely from the news channel or radio. I think it’s very common for people our age to get their news from social media such as twitter or facebook rather than watching the news channel. I don’t normally seek out the news unless I have a reason.

    Like

Leave a Reply

